Posted by: raisingmustardseeds | September 22, 2008

Pain in the ….

behind. Well, very close to it, anyhow. I got stung by a wasp yesterday. On the upper thigh. How it got up my skirt without my knowing it is beyond me.

My first ever sting. And boy, it’s nasty. It’s still swollen and hard, the size of my palm. I’m thinking the wasp stung me a few times while I was trying to figure out what was causing me so much pain.

And here’s the irony of this story. Guess what I was doing when I got stung?

I was picking through my neighbour’s yard waste for curly willow sticks…to use as…hmmm….dare I say it….switches aka canes.

Yes, you can laugh at me. Go ahead, laugh.

Responses

  1. BWAHAHAHAHAHA…… Maybe it’s not so much irony as it is a message? đŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

