Posted by: raisingmustardseeds | April 11, 2007

Fighting – The Good Kind

The girls were fighting again last night as I was preparing dinner.

5yo: Mummy, can I set the table?
Me: Sure!
(7yo comes into the kitchen)
7yo: Hey, it’s my turn to set the table. What day is it today?
5yo: Tuesday.
7yo: You’re Monday and Wednesday. I’m Tuesday and Thursday… REMEMBER?!??
(according to their chore charts, they’re dinner helpers on alternating days)
5yo: But I asked first.

It’s nice to have eager beaver helpers. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

