Posted by: raisingmustardseeds | November 30, 2006

A Reminder Why We Homeschool

 

Here’s one of the many “deep” discussions I seem to be having with the girls lately.

 

Megalos: “Mummy, why are you looking sad?”

 

Me: “Oh, I’m just feeling a little unsure of myself.”

 

Megalos: “Why?”

 

Me: “Well, because sometimes I feel as though I’m not doing a good job in teaching you at home.  And I wonder if you would enjoy going out to school instead.”

 

Megalos: “But I like our school.”

 

Me: “You do?  What do you like about our school?”

Megalos: “Well, we get to learn about God everyday.  If we go school outside, they won’t teach us about God.  They don’t talk about God.” 

 

Big Mac: “That’s right, we get to talk about God ALLL day at Mustard Seed Academy.”

 

Me: “Oh, I see.”  (and in my heart, I’m thinking woohoo)

Leave a Reply

Categories

